Site Index > Rules > Gameplay > Item Types > Alchemicals > Spirit Tar |
Spirit Tar | |
![]() ![]() | |
Alchemical Name: | Spirit Tar
|
---|---|
Alchemy Level: | 1
|
Type: | Ingested Alchemical
|
Duration: | Medium (10 Minutes)
|
Flag: | None
|
Herbalism Required: | No
|
Scarce: | No
|
Production Quantity: | 1
|
Harmful: | Yes
|
Description: | The drinker gains the Grounded condition, preventing them from dissipating among other things. |
A simple means of grounding someone.
Description
Sometimes used as a protective measure, other times it is the prelude to an assassination attempt. One never knows what to expect from this versatile compound
Effect
References
The Grounded condition
A Grounded character is unable to utilize extra-planar movement effects or magical disguises for 10 minutes.
- They cannot gain the "Banished", "Dissipated", "Ley Transit", or "Sparkless" conditions .
- Preventing the "Sparkless" condition means calling "No Effect!" to the Reap Spirit spell.
- If the target presently has the "Banished", "Dissipated", or "Ghastly Visage" conditions they are dispelled immediately and unpreventably.
- The "Grounding" call does not interact with the Second Breath spell. If you are under the effects of grounding and Second Breath triggers, you still gain the "Disspiated" condition. In the rare case that you are under the effect of Second Breath and a creature capable of removing you from the "Dissipated" or "Banished" condition does so, you are completely healed and able to act normally from that moment.
Ingested Alchemicals
Ingested alchemicals can be either beneficial or detrimental. To use one, role-play drinking it. The specific effects are detailed on the item itself.
You can also role-play adding alchemicals to food or drink that another character will consume. If you do this, you must place a green sticker on the container (like the bottom of a plate or mug). Characters with the herbalism skill who inspect the item and notice the green dot will know "something is off," though they won't know the exact alchemical.
If a character ingests the altered food or drink, only the player is notified of the exact alchemical used; the character remains unaware. When an alchemical is added to a large container, like a pot of soup, only one person is affected per dose of alchemical used. The first person to consume a portion is affected, then the next, until all doses are expended. You may voluntarily take a harmful effect from ingesting the food after all doses have been applied, provided there is no mechanical advantage to doing so.
Categories:
Items
| Alchemicals
| Level 1 Alchemicals
| Ingested Alchemicals
| Grounding Calls
| Conditions
Site Index | About Us | Event Calendar | Novitas Linktree | Contact Us |
![]() |