Site Index > Rules > Gameplay > Item Types > Rituals > Desecrate |
Desecrate Ritual | |
Created: | 2/4/2023 |
---|---|
![]() ![]() | |
Ritual Name: | Desecrate
|
School(s): | Necromancy
|
Scarcity: | Basic
|
Required Skill(s): | Rituals of Necromancy
|
Consumed Components: | 2 Necromancy components
|
Reusable Components: | 1 Ritual Candle, Shrine (Optional)
|
Duration: | Long (Game Day) or Permanent
|
Target: | Building or Shrine
|
Flag: | Building or None
|
Description: | Either create an Unhallowed field on a building or de-consecrate a shrine.
|
Item Number: | K184
|
GM Required: | No
|
Dispelable By: | Consecrate Ritual
|
Scarcity Level: | Basic |
Description
This ritual allows you to corrupt a building with dark energy or defile a shrine.
Directions
Light the ritual candle and spread the ritual components on the ground while reciting the incantation. When unhallowing a building, repeat this process at each entrance.
Standard Incantations
Neutral
Behold this <object/place>, <higher power>!
Drive away those who would dwell here!
Effect
- Create an Unhallowed field on a building for the game day.
- Desecrate a shrine by removing the blue strip. The shrine must be reconsecrated before use.
References
Preparing a Ritual
To cast a ritual a character must have: the skills required for that ritual, the components needed to perform the ritual (which are consumed), any foci required to perform the ritual (which are not consumed), and a copy of the ritual itself. Some rituals may also require additional participants.
Casting a Ritual
Each ritual has on it a set of instructions for what must be done to perform that specific ritual. Follow the instructions exactly. If the ritual requires an incantation, the instructions will tell you when to read the incantation. You must use the incantation listed on the ritual and you must read it off the piece of paper, it cannot be read from memory. Otherwise this functions exactly like spell incantations.
Once you have completed the instructions on the ritual, it has been successfully performed. Now follow the information listed in the "Effect" portion of the ritual.
Rituals do not generally require power points to cast, however as each ritual is different it is possible one might need them. The ritual will say if it does.
Categories: Items | Rituals | Basic Rituals | Necromancy Rituals | Hybrid Rituals | Unhallow Calls
Site Index | About Us | Event Calendar | Novitas Linktree | Contact Us |
![]() |